Recent News

Wednesday, February 3, 2016 2:42:00 PM
The Valdosta Police Department has announced the 23rd Session of the Citizen’s Police Academy (CPA) which is scheduled to begin on... more
Monday, February 1, 2016 9:06:00 AM
Tickets are on sale for the 2016 Bird Supper, scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 24, 2016, at the historic Georgia Railroad Depot, in... more
Monday, February 1, 2016 8:57:00 AM
IN PHOTO: Mayor John Gayle encourages 6th graders at JL Newbern Middle School to enter the “If I Were Mayor, I Would…” Essay... more
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 8:25:00 AM
Valdosta’s new Insurance Service Office (ISO) rating is a Class 1 —and it’s a significant achievement for our city and our citizens.... more
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 8:05:00 AM
The City of Valdosta Neighborhood Development Division has partnered with Goodwill Industries of the Southern Rivers, Inc. to... more
Page 1 of 2 1 2 > >>
More News

Upcoming Events

Georgia Initiative for Community Housing Committee (GICH)
300 N Lee Street, Valdosta, GA 31601
City Hall Annex - Engineering Conference Room (Second Floor)
Wednesday, February 10, 2016
11:00 AM12:00 PM
City Council Meeting
216 E. Central Avenue, Valdosta, GA
Valdosta City Hall
Thursday, February 11, 2016
5:30 PM
KLVB Board Meeting
300 N. Lee Street Valdosta, GA
City Hall Annex Multi-Purpose Room
Monday, February 15, 2016
5:30 PM
Central Valdsota Development Authority Board Meeting
City Hall Annex Multi-Purpose Room
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
5:00 PM6:00 PM
Land Bank Authority
300 N Lee Street, Valdosta, GA 31601
City Hall Annex - Multi Purpose Room
Wednesday, February 17, 2016
9:00 AM10:00 AM
Page 1 of 40 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 20 > >>
(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
More Events

Metro 17

Monday, February 8, 2016 12:05:02 PM
Monday, February 1, 2016 10:52:13 AM
Monday, February 1, 2016 7:08:01 AM
Monday, February 1, 2016 7:05:55 AM
More Metro 17 Videos Community Video Tour